Whiskies du monde
creator, importer & distributor
of spirits

ABOUT US

Based in Mérignac near Bordeaux, Whiskies du Monde is an exclusive retail distributor of spirits that meets the needs of both its brands and the market. Powered by an excellent multichannel distribution system and a team of enthusiasts committed to building spirits brands, Whiskies du Monde sells several types of spirits, including a large selection of Scottish, Japanese, Irish, Indian, Taiwanese, English, and French whiskies. These whiskies complement a selection of aged and spiced Japanese, Colombian, Dominican, Panamanian, and Puerto Rican rums, as well as other categories of products such as gin, vodka, port, cognac, mezcal, cachaça, and tonics.

Like our clients, each spirit is unique. We therefore take great care when selecting our spirits to ensure the bottles of our collection are of the highest quality and go well together. Our collection, tailored and comprehensive, features around 50 different brands. We offer custom services to promote the sales and image of each of these brands.

Committed to sharing its know-how with its clients and all spirits lovers, Whiskies du Monde is much more than just a simple distributor. The company develops educational tools for better understanding and discovering the vast world of spirits.

In addition to its sales role, Whiskies du Monde is also a creator of spirits. In 2019, the company launched its very first line of French single malt whiskies: Évadé. A natural, sophisticated line of whiskies, Évadé is distilled and aged in France with no additives whatsoever. And new spirits are already in the works!

KEY FIGURES

1+ MILLION
bottles sold
Available in
30+ countries
40+
EMPLOYEES
50+
BRANDS
in its collection

150+
SPIRITS
22 Partner DISTILLERIES
10
CATEGORIES
of products

A FAMILY BUSINESS

Alain Pontoizeau
Founder
Arnaud Pontoizeau
CEO
Florence Oliet-Pontoizeau
CEO

AN UNMISTAKABLE PASSION,
A FAMILY HISTORY.

Three enthusiastic figures sharing the same values and passion. A winning trio with big dreams and ready to carry on the tradition.


Whiskies du Monde was founded in 1999 by Alain Pontoizeau, an aficionado always in search of new spirits. After working for several years as Director of Domestic Sales at Courvoisier, Alain decided to try his luck in the spirits distribution industry by creating his own company and landing the exclusive rights to some illustrious Scotch whisky brands such as Lauder’s, Grand MacNish, and Islay Mist.

He was soon joined by his son Arnaud, who immediately showed great potential. Family therefore played a vital role in the development of the company. In fact, the family adventure was just getting started.

Over the years, Arnaud and Florence, who joined the Whiskies du Monde team in 2010, have been committed to developing long-lasting partnerships with their producers. In the process, they've discovered some of the world's very best spirits for their customers, such as Loch Lomond and Glen Scotia whiskies from Scotland, Akashi, Togouchi, Sakurao, Kanosuke, and Yamazakura whiskies from Japan, Paul John whiskies from India, Yushan Signature whiskies from Taiwan, the famous La Hechicera rum from Columbia, and rums from the Dominican Republic.

OUR COLLECTION

Whiskies du Monde markets its products in accordance with its distribution channels, all the while being committed to building the images of its brands. Its collection contains 10 categories of products, including whisky, rum, gin, tonic, sake, port wine, cognac, mezcal, vodka, and cachaça.

DISTRIBUTION CHANNELS

France

Independant wine shops

Wine shop channels

HORECA

Supermarkets

Exportation

Duty-free

Available in
30+ countries

Opening of
international markets

Each year, Whiskies du Monde expands its distribution channels and sales territories both in France and abroad. Its goal? Offer its brands maximum exposure across several channels and make its spirits accessible to consumers at targeted points of sale.

For Whiskies du Monde, the main target remains its traditional network: its products are sold in independant wine shops and wine shop channels , as well as cafes, hotels, and restaurants (HORECA). A limited number of products are also sold exclusively in French supermarkets.

The company also markets its products in Europe and beyond by opening new international & travel retail markets.

THE WHISKIES DU MONDE TEAM

Whiskies du Monde is a dynamic company that is always in search of new talent! Its team, more than 40 strong , are genuine spirits enthusiasts. Arnaud and Florence are surrounded by multi-talented employees and producers who are experts in their field.

Every day, our staff assimilate the histories of our partners and ensure these accounts are shared with both customers and fans of spirits in a fun and entertaining fashion. Mastery and expertise, yes, but also simplicity and a strong desire to share and discover...these are the common traits of a tight-knit team ready to meet any challenge!

Share the page

Close

Whiskies du monde
créateur, importateur & distributeur
de spiritueux

Qui sommes-nous

Basé à Mérignac près de Bordeaux, Whiskies du Monde se présente comme un distributeur de spiritueux partenaire capable de répondre aux enjeux de chaque marque et à ceux du marché. Dotée d’une force de frappe commerciale multi-réseaux de distribution mais aussi d’une équipe dévouée à la construction des marques de spiritueux, Whiskies du Monde commercialise plusieurs catégories de spiritueux dont une large sélection de whiskies écossais, japonais, irlandais, indiens, taïwanais, anglais et français. Ces whiskies viennent également se compléter d’une sélection de rhums japonais, colombiens, dominicains, panaméens, portoricains, qu’ils soient vieux ou épicés mais aussi d’autres catégories de produits comme le gin, la vodka, le porto, le cognac, le mezcal, la cachaça ou les tonics.

Chaque spiritueux est unique, tout comme chaque client, pour cela une attention très particulière est portée à la sélection des spiritueux pour garantir à la fois la qualité et la complémentarité du portefeuille produits. Un portefeuille réfléchi et ajusté de 50 marques environ permettant de se focaliser sur leur développement commercial ainsi que sur la construction de leur image grâce à un accompagnement sur-mesure.

Whiskies du Monde va au-delà de son rôle de distributeur de spiritueux, ayant à cœur de partager les plus beaux savoir-faire avec ses clients ou tout amateur de spiritueux. Pour cela, l’entreprise met les moyens nécessaires au développement d’outils éducatifs pour mieux comprendre et découvrir l’immensité de l’univers spiritueux.

Pour compléter son expertise métier, Whiskies du Monde est également créateur de spiritueux. En 2019, l’entreprise a lancé sa toute première marque de whiskies single malt français : Évadé. Des whiskies cultivés, distillés et vieillis en France, élaborés de façon naturelle et sans aucun additif. De nouvelles créations de spiritueux seront à venir au fil des années.

Chiffres clés

+ d'1 MILLION
de bouteilles vendues
Présent dans
+ de 30 PAYS
Une équipe de
+ de 40
PERSONNES
+ de 50
MARQUES
au portefeuille

+ de 150
REFERENCES
de spiritueux
22
DISTILLERIES
partenaires
10
CATEGORIES
de produits

Une entreprise familiale

Alain Pontoizeau
Fondateur
Arnaud Pontoizeau
Directeur général
Florence Oliet-Pontoizeau
Directrice général

UNE HISTOIRE DE PASSION,
UNE HISTOIRE DE FAMILLE.

Trois personnalités différentes et complémentaires animées autour de la même passion. Un trio gagnant avec des rêves plein les yeux et une préparation pour la relève.


Whiskies du Monde a été fondée en 1999 par M. Alain Pontoizeau, grand passionné de spiritueux et toujours curieux. Fort de ses nombreuses années d’expérience en tant que Directeur des Ventes France au sein de la maison de Cognac Courvoisier, Alain décide de s’élancer sur le marché de la distribution de spiritueux en créant sa propre entreprise et en décrochant l’exclusivité de quelques belles marques de whiskies écossais pour commencer : Lauder’s, Grand MacNish et Islay Mist.

Arnaud son fils, le rejoint dans cette aventure dès le début des années 2000 et montre déjà un fort potentiel. La famille prend alors une place essentielle dans le développement de l’entreprise. C’est le début d’une aventure familiale en quête de découvertes.

Au fil des années, Arnaud et Florence, qui rejoint l’aventure Whiskies du Monde en 2010, se dévouent à tisser des liens durables avec les producteurs et à en faire de vrais partenaires. Du Royaume-Uni au Japon, en passant par l’Inde, Taïwan, la République Dominicaine ou encore la Colombie, ils ont su trouver les meilleurs spiritueux à faire découvrir et à partager comme les marques incontournables de whiskies écossais Loch Lomond et Glen Scotia, de whiskies japonais Akashi, Togouchi, Sakurao, Kanosuke ou Yamazakura, de whiskies indiens Paul John, de whiskies taïwanais Yushan Signature ou encore le célèbre rhum colombien La Hechicera.

Portefeuille

Whiskies du Monde développe une stratégie de portefeuille ciblée en fonction de chaque réseau de distribution, en préservant une volonté de construction des images de marques sur chacun d’entre eux. Le portefeuille regroupe 10 catégories produit dont : whisky, rhum, gin, tonic, saké, porto, cognac, mezcal, vodka et cachaça.

Réseaux de distribution

En France

Cavistes

Chaînes
de caves

CHR

GMS

à l'international

Duty-free

Présent
dans 30 pays

Ouverture
des marchés
internationaux

En France et à l’international, Whiskies du Monde étend chaque année ses réseaux de distribution et ses territoires dans le monde entier. L’objectif ? Offrir aux marques une large couverture sur plusieurs réseaux mais aussi rendre les spiritueux accessibles aux consommateurs au sein de points de vente ciblés.

Pour Whiskies du Monde, le cœur de cible reste le réseau traditionnel, les produits sont commercialisés chez les cavistes chaînés et indépendants mais aussi dans les cafés, hôtels, restaurants (CHR). Une fine sélection de produits est également uniquement dédiée à la grande distribution en France au sein des plus grandes enseignes nationales.

À l’export, la société développe sa distribution au delà de l’Europe en ouvrant de nouveaux marchés internationaux & travel retail.

Équipe

Whiskies du Monde est une entreprise dynamique et recruteuse de talents ! C’est plus de 40 employés qui ont rejoint l’aventure spiritueuse. Avec leurs salariés comme avec leurs producteurs, Arnaud et Florence s’entourent d’une équipe de talents aux multiples savoir-faire.

Ce sont ces personnalités qui chaque jour s’approprient les histoires des partenaires producteurs et font en sorte de les partager auprès des clients et amateurs de spiritueux de façon ludique. De l’expertise et de la maîtrise, mais aussi de la simplicité et un goût prononcé pour la découverte et le partage, tels sont les points communs d’une équipe soudée et prête à affronter tous les défis !

Partager la page

Fermer